top of page

Mini Motocross/Pit Bike Racing

Updated: Dec 2, 2023



Pit Bike racing - Mini Motocross.


I believe that Pit bike racing has the potential to help the sport of motocross grow overall including motocross racing on bigger bikes because it lowers the barrier of entry and it can potentially help more people get started racing in the first place.




Pit bike Racing is blowing up! (This was written in 2020)

Its Hard to even find new 110's for sale right now they are sold out in most states (2020)


I've always said pit bike racing reminds me of BMX racing with a motor.

So what are some reasons why people are flocking to Mini's?

They are more Affordable,

They are less dangerous, you are less likely to get severe injuries at lower speeds.

They can be raced by adults and kids.

They are quieter They take less space to make a track for them.

They are easy to learn to ride on.

(Could you add more reasons?)

Why do I think they could help the sport of Motocross grow?

Because everyone I have ever known that has gotten into dirt bikes has fell in love with them, Motocross becomes a life long passion. So if these bikes help more people get started they will likely develop a passion for the sport and want to move up to bigger and faster bikes in the future.

Kids starting out on dirt bikes are much more likely to grow up and ride and buy street bikes as well.

(I believe that less kids riding dirt bikes over the years has caused a decline in street bike sales)

So I believe that by putting an organized focus on helping Pit bike racing/Mini motocross grow could help the Motorcycle industry all the way around.


(On a side note I personally don't like the name Pit bike racing)

I would prefer Mini Moto or something else maybe MMX or? Got any ideas?

Personally I just think it sounds a lot cooler for a kid to be able to say, I race motocross than it is to say I race pit bikes..... not only that but you can ride anything in the pits, If I ride a Harley fat boy around the pits is it a pit bike?

Please read more in My blog at …

I plan to put an organized focus on growing the sport of Motocross!







P






4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page